terima kasih buat semua yang mendo’akan

16 10 2006

my sis asma’ wrote :

PBSC transplant

Yesterday I called Khalid in HKL, he said the doctor told him that he need to have another transplant…His first transplant was on 6/12/2004, 6days before he turned 17. It was a tough period for him…he was completely irradiated, blood cells was ZERO! he received my stem cells that was harvested in October that year. It was my first unforgettable experience…I never admitted to the hospital for any kind of reasons….But that time I had to stay for 5days, 3days for harvesting process and 2 days for stem cells apheresis. They injected me everyday with Neupogen, a growth factor that will stimulate my stem cells to produce more and more blood. By the 2nd day my back and pelvic bones become painful due to busy working marrow to produce more blood cells….macam overtime work la…

The next day, they sent me to the Haematology clinic and attached me to the apheresis machine…They inserted a large bore needle…besar gile…to my right basilic vein…rasenye…alhamdulillah the nurses there were all experts…skali cocok je dah dapat…another needle was inserted on my left hand so that one will be output, my blood will be sucked into the machine that will recognize the stem cells and separated it into a pine and later the other blood cells will go into my body back through the needle at my left hand… It was really an exhausting 4 hours…but I’m really glad that these stem cells will help my brother to be healthy again…. One day collection is not enough, I’ve got to undergo the same procedure the next morning….

Khalid survived with my stem cells for nearly 2 years..but now my blood cannot help him anymore…it become malignant back…I always pray to Allah as long as I’m healthy he will be too… but maybe Allah wants us to pray harder… I’ve a complete trust in Allah…He hears all and will answer our supplications…There must be a hikmah atas apa yang berlaku..

This time the doctor wants to try Zubair’s or Omar’s blood pulak…The 3 of us have the same HLA with Khalid…Last time I was the one because Zubair have to sit for PMR that year and very thin too…I don’t think he have enough blood. Hopefully this time Khalid will be OK…by Allah’s will.

We are very lucky and Allah is very fair…there are 6 of us adik beradik and 3 of us have the same HLA. We should be very thankful to Him.There is a patient that needs to undergo transplant, he had 9 siblings but none of them are matched to his HLA.

“If you ask, then ask of Allah, and if you seek help, then seek it from Allah…”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

cekal tabah sabar dan redha atas segala ketentuanNya…

Actions

Information

10 responses

16 10 2006
nUr

kuatkan semangat ye akak..Nadiah doakan moga sume slamat,ameen..

16 10 2006
Maryam

kak sumayyah,
tabahkan hati… Allah sentiasa bersama org2 yang sabar 🙂

p/s- ujian yg dtg tandanya Allah sayangkan kita.. insyaAllah…

with lots n heaps of love,
Maryam

17 10 2006
-MusFiRaH-

kak sumayyah,baru bc bulletin board..

InsyaAllah,Allah takkan uji andai kita tidak mampu utk hadapinya..ana doakan yg terbaik untuk akak n family..moga semua selamat..-Allah Maak-..=)

ukhtifillah,
Musfirah

17 10 2006
h u D a

sumayyah,
kuatkan semangat yer.. but i know that u are a tough girl. Allah takkan bebani kita dengan sesuatu yang kita tak mampu tanggung. doa banyak2 agar kita tak telepas dari perancangan Allah walau satu saat pun, kerana perancangan Allah itu yang terbaik. He knows best..
Doa kitorang dari bumi melbourne sentiasa mengiringi..

17 10 2006
AzuRA

sumayyah,

saye doakan awak,adik dan keluarga. semoga khalid cepat sembuh. take care ye.

hugs & kisses
azura

17 10 2006
sopan santun

sumayyah,
Semoge adik cepat sembuh..
jage diri..

17 10 2006
Is

Insyallah.. Allah tahu setiap kehendak umatnya..

18 10 2006
Nurul

assalamualaikum. sumayyah, harap awak sabar selalu..mudah-mudahan adik awak cepat sembuh..aminn..

31 10 2006
izzah

aslmkum…
semoga awak tabah dalam ape jua ujian dari-Nya…Allah itu Maha Adil…setiap kesakitan ada ganjarannya…doa byk2 ye…Allah itu Maha M’dgr..

20 11 2006
fauzan

ASSALAMUALAIKUM

SESUNGGUHNYA ANA HANYA 2 KALI PERNAH BERJUMPA DENGAN KHALID…

1ST TIME SOLAT JAMAAH DI RUMAH ANTI…BERBUKA PUASA TAHUN 2006..TAPI TAK PERASAN ARWAH

2ND TIME TERJUMPA DI TESCO & BERBORAK SELAMA 20 MINIT…

ACTUALLY DIA TAK TAK TUNJUKKAN KEMURUNGAN DIA WALAU DIA KESAKITAN…

I KNOW HE’S TOUGH GUY STRUGGLE FOR HIS LIFE & HE REDHA WITH IT

ANA TERKESAN…WALAU HANYA MENGENALINYA UNTUK 20 MINIT

ALLAH SAYANGKAN DIA

MAKA DENGAN ITU JUGA ALLAH TELAH BERI KITA TARBIAH YANG SECARA LANGSUNG MELALUI ORANG TERDEKAT DENGAN KITA

MOGA KITA SAMA2 MEMAHAMI PESANAN MELALUI ARWAH KHALID YG PERGI SEBAGAI SYUHADA

Leave a Reply

